Invite a friend
Dennison Roundtable - The New Discoveries!
When the Dennison Manufacturing Company’s corporate archives were shipped back to ”Tag Town” and donated to the Framingham History Center, a group of trained volunteers under the guidance of our Curator began the painstaking yet enthralling task of combing through cabinet after cabinet of samples, letters, collections and records. It’s a process that has taken months, yet has been so worthwhile: revealing artifacts and fascinating documents never before seen, even by those who consider themselves “Dennison experts”. One such item (shown) is The Tag Waltz, written to celebrate Dennison’s 50th anniversary in 1894! Join our Curator and volunteers as we show several of these “finds” and discuss the new light they shine on one of Framingham’s longest-running business enterprises. $5 suggested program donation. Reservations encouraged but not required - email email@example.com for the best seat.
|Where||Framingham History Center: Edgell Memorial Library 3 Oak St, Framingham, MA 01701|
|Next on||This event is over.|
|Time||6:00 pm–8:00 pm|
More About Framingham History Center: Edgell Memorial Library
Built in 1872 to commemorate the service of Civil War soldiers, Edgell Memorial Library was the town's first free-standing public library.
In 1963, the Framingham Historical Society and local citizens were able to save the building from demolition. Currently, the library is under the ownership of the Framingham History Center and is used for rotating exhibitions, programming and a permanent civil war collection. It also houses a museum shop and offices.
Edgell Memorial Library is open while undergoing critical repair. The FHC is currently working to fund completion of a full window restoration project.