.

REVIEW THIS: Pao Brazil Bakery

Have you been to Pao Brazil Bakery? Let us know about your experience.

, a Brazilian bakery makes pastries and breads, but also serves up breakfast, lunch and dinner.

In today's Review This, we're asking, what do you think of Pao Brazil Bakery?

to write a review and rate the business. Let us know what you think!

Guy Angevine March 20, 2012 at 06:50 PM
I really truly doubt they want your business. Your reputation preceeds you.
Amy Schwartzberg March 21, 2012 at 12:40 AM
like Guys comment.
Kerry Najarian March 21, 2012 at 01:44 AM
Just because it is a Brazilian bakery doesn't mean they are conducting business "illegally."
David Nolta March 21, 2012 at 03:29 AM
The Rizolis made a video in Milford in which they claimed that you can recognize illegals from their physical appearance. They have repeatedly advocated judging people's right to be here based on the sound and number of their names. Apparently, in the neo-know-nothing world according to Rizoli, one is guilty until proven innocent.
Bob Berman March 21, 2012 at 01:20 PM
I like this place. The food is good and worth the stop in when in the area. I am not a huge fan of brazillian-style coffee, as I like mine black with no sugar, but the pastries are very good. I have not been there for a meal, but will try it one day soon and report back.
Susan Petroni (Editor) March 21, 2012 at 10:07 PM
Jim: It is unfair to speculate that this is a place that hired illegals. There are lots of businesses in Massachusetts that hire people under the table - I see the attorney general reporting on them all the time. Until there is proof; I think we need to consider them legit. If you have proof, I suggest you report it to the state or ICE and when I get an official report from someone in authority that they are breaking the law; then it will be appropriate to comment on illegals. P.S. Glad you enjoyed Green Chili in Saxonville. Please feel free to post a review!
Jim Rizoli March 21, 2012 at 11:01 PM
Sue.....Fair enough! I guess I will go down there and ask myself......I just figured if someone here knew it would save me the trip. I never said they were illegal I just asked. Green Chili nice place good food, just make sure you ask for the hot scale and order accordingly. Jim@ccfiile.com
Amy Schwartzberg March 22, 2012 at 11:40 AM
Bob, what kind of coffee do they serve? I would stop in there for a treat and coffee. My son has been wanting to check it out for along time.
Susan Petroni (Editor) March 22, 2012 at 02:30 PM
Guy: I deleted you comment as I asked that we move off the topic of illegals on this conversation. I don't wish to have any further discussion of it on this article.
Kim Poness March 22, 2012 at 02:38 PM
Amy - I think Brazilian coffee is pre-whitened and/or pre-sweetened. Can anyone confirm? Every time my husband and I drive by this place, we say "you know, we really need to stop there!". I think I'll stop in on my way home and grab some pastries for dessert tonight.
Guy Angevine March 22, 2012 at 03:12 PM
Then shouldn't you delete the ridiculous rhetoric from Mr Rizoli that prompted it? He assumes Pao Brazil hires illegal becuase they're Brazilian and assumes Green Chili does not because they are Indian. How do you let that stand?
Guy Angevine March 22, 2012 at 03:18 PM
It's believe it's just expresso style ground coffee with a boat load of sugar added.
Bob Berman March 22, 2012 at 04:53 PM
Guy is correct, It is very strong black coffee (which is good for me) with a boatload of sugar in it (not so good for me).
Amy Schwartzberg March 23, 2012 at 12:29 AM
Thanks for explaining about the coffee, I think I will go for the pastries, etc. and maybe have a regular up of coffee.
Kim Poness March 23, 2012 at 12:57 AM
My husband and I just stopped in there tonight - my husband got something that can only be described as a sugary banana upside-down cake. While it is undeniably delicious, it was a little bit difficult because the women at the counter spoke VERY little English, there weren't any signs in English, we had to choose our items by what my husband calls the "point and shoot" method, and they weren't able to explain to us what anything was. The only reason that disappointed me is that we are now considered regulars at Terra Brasilis, where we can get the same kinds of pastries and cakes with a much more welcoming atmosphere. If we're just talking quality, though, the "cake" was phenomenal.
Kim Poness March 23, 2012 at 01:08 AM
I was just looking for Pupusas y Tacos / Dona Sofia's listing. I mention that because we ended up at the bakery after dinner at Dona Sofia's (which was AMAZING). Is there a way to review that restaurant if I don't find it listed? Apologies, since I'm technically off-topic here, but not sure where to go with this new info!
janet cooper April 21, 2012 at 06:49 PM
Hey Jim, You should get a job! Obviously you have too much time on your hands and way to uch hate in your heart. I'm sure you think George Zimmerman is innocent too, You make me sick!
Jim Rizoli April 21, 2012 at 11:39 PM
Janet...I've worked long enough. Time for a rest. Now I devote a lot of time to town issues and my two cable shows. In regard to Zimmerman I would think it best to let the courts decide, not that I have a lot of faith in them, but they will at least hear more of the evidence than you or me. In regards to me making you sick.....Sorry about that! You might need to see a doctor for that. Jim@ccfiile.com
Joe Rizoli April 22, 2012 at 04:37 AM
I have no problem trying to like this establishment, but I would make sure IF I went there, the coffee doesn't leave my eye sight. http://www.freerepublic.com/focus/f-chat/1579975/posts Yes, David Nolta, these persons are Brazilian.........Convince me not....... No respect for even the law enforcement. Joe Rizoli
Joe Rizoli April 22, 2012 at 05:41 AM
This interesting comment: >>there weren't any signs in English, we had to choose our items by what my husband calls the "point and shoot" method, and they weren't able to explain to us what anything was>>> Yep...no problem here...NOT...... This may in fact may be a violation of the law because the food isn't labeled. I might be wrong here but it would be nice to know what you are eating. First of all these people obviously aren't American Citizens. WHY? Because people wanting to become American Citizens are supposed to be able to explain to a USCIS Officer when they apply for American Citizenship the ability to read write and speak ENGLISH. Pointing to things doesn't do it for me. http://preview.tinyurl.com/2arknjw Another point from my perspective. This eatery obviously caters to a mostly Brazilian clientele. They have made no effort in this case to cater to English speaking people. From this I would presume these people in this instance are ILLEGAL. If they are visiting America on visas they aren't supposed to be working. They are breaking the law. Also if these people are handling food and money that would bother me. Again, people who work with food should have some sort of health checks. Illegals don't This isn't racial profiling, this isn't hate, it is being observant. Use your common sense here. But they know how to take your money and give change which is nice. Joe

Boards

More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something