Official Election Results: Ties in Town Meeting Seats in Precinct 7, 11 and 18

Attached in a PDF file, provided by the Framingham Town Cker's office, of the official election results precinct by precinct, including Town Meeting member races.

Due to redistricting, 9 precincts of the town's 18 precincts had all 12 Town Meeting member seats up for election. The top 4 vote getters earned a three-year term, the next four vote getters, received the two-year term and the next four received a 1-year term. Those precincts were 7, 8, 10, 11, 13, 14, 15, 16 and 18.

In precincts 7, 11 and 18 there were ties. So on Wednesday, April 25 at 7 p.m. the Town Clerk will call the precincts together to fill any vacancies and precincts 7, 11 and 18 members will determine, which Town Meeting members will serve which term.

  • Precinct 7: Jeffrey Dutile, Lawrence Griffin, Richard Paul received 115 votes each. One will get a 2-year term and two will get a 1-year term.
  • Precinct 11: Arsene (Jake) Bajakian and Peter Pleshaw both received 187 votes. One will get a 3-year term and one a 2-year term.
  • Precinct 18: Alan Crane, Rosemary Jebari, Phyllis Giblin and Kim Poness all each received 34 votes. Three will get a 3-year term and one a 2-year term.
  • Precinct 18: Joseph Asaya, Norman Snow, George Lewis each received 29 votes. Two will receive 2-year terms and one a 1-year term.

One of those new Town Meeting members Bob Berman received the most votes overall of all Town Meeting members.

Joe Rizoli April 07, 2012 at 10:10 PM
Good for him. Now he will see WHO is costing this town real financial problems. Joe Rizoli


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »